RSS

23. The Adventures of Rocky & Bullwinkle(2000)

28 Jan


Roger’s Rating :

Should be :
1/2 Star

I love movies. There really aren’t many movies that I have seen in my life that I haven’t liked, but this was definitely one of them. And I wasn’t alone : this movie has a 4.1 rating on IMDB (that is really, really low) and a 43% rating on Rotten Tomatoes.
Roger says in his review :
Comedy is such a fragile art form. “The Adventures of Rocky and Bullwinkle” isn’t necessarily any more brilliant or witty or inventive than all the other recent retreads of classic cartoons and old sitcoms. But it feels like more fun. From time to time I’m reminded of George C. Scott’s Rule No. 3 for judging movie acting: “Is there a joy of performance? Can you tell that the actors are having fun?” This time, you can. There’s a word for this movie, and that word is: jolly.
Jolly? I really must have missed something, but I am never, ever going to watch this again to try to find it. I’ve suffered enough.
Bad dialogue, worst jokes, Robert De Niro’s worst performance (on IMDB it was ranked 73 out of the 74 movies he has made. Sam’s Song from 1969 was the only one rated lower.)…. the list goes on.
I’ll bet it’s the only movie on IMDB that doesn’t have a run time listed (believe me I checked several times). Could it be that no one ever made it all the way through the whole movie? And I liked this cartoon when I was young – it’s a crime what they did to it.
Roger, believe it or not, gave this disaster 3 stars. You can see his At The Movies Review (here)
 
Comments Off on 23. The Adventures of Rocky & Bullwinkle(2000)

Posted by on January 28, 2010 in Roger's Worst

 

Tags:

Comments are closed.

 
